Author bio

Author Image

Sarah Mackenzie - book author

Sarah Mackenzie is the author of books: Forever Friends (Cranberry Cove #1), The Albatross. Extinction Rebellion Poems Volume 1., Friends Like Us, Mental Health & The Law: A Legal Resource For People Who Experience Mental Illness, Coals for Christmas

Author Signature

Author Books

#
Title
Description
01
Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis, two mothers -- one pregnant, one sending her child to college -- form an unlikely friendship, finding love, hope, and a new start at life in this charming, laugh-out-loud read.

Single mom Renee Rhodes seems like a woman who has it all together -- perfect house, perfect kid, perfect yard. But now that her daughter is away at college, she doesn't know what to do next. Without weekly PTA meetings and after-school chauffeur duty, Renee isn't sure who she is anymore. What she is sure of is that she probably shouldn't be crushing on her new boss, who couldn't possibly be interested in a middle-aged mom....
Sadie Landry is drowning in the stay-at-home mom life. With a toddler running wild, a husband who is growing more distant by the day, and a mother-in-law who has a comment on every-little-thing, Sadie is one mommy-and-me class away from losing it. When she learns that she is pregnant again, Sadie knows that something has to change for the sake of her family -- and her sanity.
After a birthday party bake-a-thon nearly turns into a three-alarm fire, Renee comes to her neighbor Sadie's rescue with comfort, competence, and a killer pie recipe. With their unlikely friendship and a newly hatched plan to open a bakery, can Sadie and Renee finally have the lives they've always dreamed of?
02
A Collection of Poems Strictly Up for Discussion, not necessarily Hasty Agreement on all views expressed in a Dramatic Presentation of a Poetry ready for Debate.
03
Fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love this charming, relatable, laugh-out-loud women's fiction read about letting go of the past, taking a chance on love, and embracing life under the summer sun.

Bree Rhodes and Jill Kelly have been best friends since kindergarten. When Bree survives a cancer scare, the knitting shop assistant takes it as a sign to step out of her comfort zone . . . or at least take a few tentative tiptoes. But in no time she's in over her head with a hot architect, a new puppy and a shot at buying her dream inn. And the harder she tries to stay afloat in her new normal, the harder it is to hold onto her friendship with Jill who seems to be ebbing away.


While her best friend is living her best life, art boutique owner, Jill, is simply trying to live. Still struggling after a freak motorcycle accident took the life of her husband, Jill doesn't know how to start over -- or if she even wants to. Life isn't easy as a young widow, especially when she's hiding a painful secret. But when she learns that the fairytale Maine cottage she'd once dreamed of buying with her husband is on the market, she has to decide whether she's ready to let go of the past and to write a new chapter. But the only way to do really heal is by revealing to Bree a truth that will either destroy their friendship forever or bring them closer together.
05
A wee yarn about the weakness of man and the glory of women.

It is set in Ullapool, a small Highland fishing village on the north-west coast of Scotland in the 1930s.

Macnab ‘Nabbie’ Mackenzie was born in Ullapool in 1931. As a child, he loved writing stories, but becoming an author was not even a consideration for a young Highland man in those days, therefore, as did so many Scots, he became a marine engineer and ventured out into the wide open world, before returning to his beloved home and starting a family.

Nabbie has always been a storyteller, and his stories revolve around his life and memories. He spins a yarn of family and fishing. Seals and woodsmen. Dogs and eggs. There is humour and mystery, sadness and fantasy. Some of the stories might have been told at an old-style ceilidh – suspenseful and with supernatural overtones while many are based on reminiscences from Nabbie’s childhood, giving us an insight into the larger-than-life characters who lived here in days gone by.

A collection of his stories - ‘Nabbie’s Yarns’ - is available in book and eBook at Amazon and iBooks.

All proceeds from the sale of Nabbie’s Yarns go to Great Ormond Street Hospital Charity, London in memory of his beloved son, Simon and wife, Marjorie.

We hope that you enjoy a wee taste of the kind of yarn Nabbie likes to spin.